Dear Catastrophe Waitress

Belle and Sebastian

Released October 7 2003


Format: dbl LP/CD/DA

“Larkin, Cohen, Lawrence and Moz. The rest of you boys can leave your quills in your tunics.”Stuart Murdoch, 2003 (from the liner notes)

The sixth studio album from Belle and Sebastian was originally released in 2003, and re-released by Matador in 2014 with alternate cover artwork. Dear Catastrophe Waitress features the singles “Step Into My Office, Baby” and “I’m A Cuckoo.” Uncut called it “By far the strongest collection of songs the band have ever assembled.” The album was produced by Trevor Horn and nominated for the Mercury Prize in 2004.