Brill Bruisers

The New Pornographers

Released August 25 2014


Format: LP/CD/DA

Brill Bruisers is the 2014 release from the acclaimed supergroup, The New Pornographers. Of the album, lead-singer and main songwriter A.C. Newman comments, “This is a celebration record. After periods of difficulty, I am at a place where nothing in my life is dragging me down and the music reflects that. I’m grateful.” Produced by band-members John Collins (bass) with Newman, the 13-track album was recorded primarily at Little Blue in Woodstock, NY and at JC/DC Studios in Vancouver B.C. with additional recording in Austin, Brooklyn and Vermont.