Cat Power

Released January 22 2008


Format: dbl LP/CD/DA

Jukebox, Cat Power’s second album of cover songs, was recorded in New York, Dallas and Miami in 2007 with the Dirty Delta Blues Band. It serves as a tribute to the great vocalists who have influenced her over the years.

The names below indicate the best known performer of the original songs, who are not necessarily the songwriters:

1. New York (Frank Sinatra)
2. Ramblin’ (Wo)man (Hank Williams)
3. Metal Heart (Cat Power *)
4. Silver Stallion (The Highwaymen)
5. Aretha, Sing One For Me (George Jackson)
6. Lost Someone (James Brown)
7. Lord, Help The Poor And Needy (Jessie Mae Hemphill)
8. I Believe In You (Bob Dylan)
9. Song To Bobby (Cat Power **)
10. Don’t Explain (Billie Holiday)
11. Woman Left Lonely (Janis Joplin)
12. Blue (Joni Mitchell)